St Patrick’s Primary School

an amalgamation of Edmund Rice Primary
and Star of the Sea Primary
in St Patrick’s Parish, opened on 1st
September 2013. 

Principal: Mrs Margaret Neeson
Vice-Principal: Mrs Clare McKeever

St. Patrick’s Primary SchoolJunior Site (P1 – P3)3 Churchill Street, Antrim RoadBelfastBT15 2BP           Phone: 028 90351206

St. Patrick’s Primary School, Senior Site (P4 – P7), 9-25 Pim Street
Antrim Road, Belfast  BT15 2BN  
Phone: 028 90351478




The school is under the Trusteeship of the Edmund Rice Schools Trust
working in partnership with the Parish of St Patrick.

“Who will ever measure all the good that has come from the spiritual insight, warm heart and determined faith of Blessed Edmund Rice?”
(Pope John Paul II) 

Official Opening and blessing took place on
Friday, 6th June 2014.



Mission Statement
St. Patrick’s Primary School is committed to the nurturing of the individual child to reach their full potential, celebrating the effort and success together. We strive to achieve this by working in partnership with parents to create an atmosphere of a believing community, reflecting Catholic values.

School Aims
St. Patrick’s is a Catholic school where we strive to make education a shared experience between all interested parties in the community. At St. Patrick’s our policy is to develop in our children the capacity to become self confident, contributing members of society, who will have acquired a reasoned set of values, attitudes and beliefs.

In order to develop these qualities in our children we aim to:
create a happy, stimulating and secure environment for each child.
offer a well structured, broad and balanced curriculum within the requirements of the Northern Ireland Curriculum, which meets the individual needs of each child.
develop an awareness of the need for self-discipline, which leads to respect for other people and a sensitivity towards them.
encourage the children to acquire positive attitudes towards others of differing religious beliefs and an understanding of the wider world in which we live.
develop a genuine partnership between the home, church and the school.


Junior Site Staff 

Primary 1: Mrs McKeever, Mrs Boden, Mrs McAllister, Miss Rooney, Mrs Bannon, Mrs Walls

Primary 2: Mrs Sloan, Mrs Curran, Mrs Gunning, Mrs Lyons, Miss Smyth, Mrs Doyle, Mrs McFarland, Mrs Kearney, Ms Rafferty.

Primary 3: Miss Falls, Mr McNally, Mrs McMahon, Mrs Flood, Mrs McNally

Sunshine Room: Mrs McCann, Mrs Monroe  

Senior Site Staff 

Primary 4: Ms Deighan, Ms Murphy, Mrs Martin, Mrs Donaghy

Primary 5: Mr Kennedy, Ms McCorry, Mrs McGreevy, Mrs McDonald, Mrs Russell

Primary 6: Mrs Lennon, Mr Privilege, Mr McCart, Mrs O’Rourke, Mrs McCabe, Ms McBurney, Ms Donaghy, Ms McNally

Primary 7: Mr Donnelly, Mrs Rogers, Mr McCrory, Mrs Demirtas   SEN: Mrs Lyons Parent Support Officer: Mrs Susie Vint

Auxiliary Staff

SecretariesMrs Havlin, Mrs Marley. Building Supervisor: Mr Agnew