The First Board of Directors

The First Board of Directors


Westcourt Centre,
8–30 Barrack Street, Belfast.

BT12 4AH

Telephone: 02890 333205 –
Mobile: 077354 58851

E-mail:  erstni@live.com 
or    erstni1@live.com

Web: http://erstni.org

Company No. NI070888      Reg.Charity No. XT13490

Contact Form

The Edmund Rice Schools Trust NI Ltd  (Iontaobhas Scoileanna Éamann Rís TÉ  Teo) is the trustee body responsible for eight  schools in N. Ireland. These schools were formerly under the Trusteeship of the Christian Brothers. The Trust was launched on 2nd February 2009 and is based in the Westcourt Centre, Barrack St., Belfast. The main object of the Company is to ensure and foster the advancement of education and to further the aims and purposes of Catholic education in the Edmund Rice tradition in colleges and schools in the North, owned or operated by the Company, in accordance with the religious and education philosophy of the Company as stated in the Edmund Rice Schools Trust Charter.
The characteristic spirit of the Trust and of our schools is set out in the Edmund Rice Schools Trust Charter. The Charter underpins and informs the work of the Trust office which is delivered in three interrelated areas: Ethos, Governance and Finance and Property.
Tá cóipeanna den Cháirt ar fáil as Gaeilge ach scáirt ar Oifig an Iontaobhais. The Edmund Rice Schools Trust gives everyone involved in running the eight schools the opportunity to share ideas and pursue best practice together and so give practical expression to the Edmund Rice Schools Trust Charter.

Is í aidhm s’againne comhoibriú a chothú agus a fhorbairt i measc lucht leanúna Éamainn Rís, ní amháin sa tír seo ach ar fud na cruinne. Cuirimid fáilte roimh dhuine ar bith a thig leis cuidiú linn an aidhm seo a chur chun cinn. Tá tuilleadh eolais faoin Iontaobhas ar fáil ach teagmháil a dhéanamh leis an oifig.  

Directors: Mr John Cooley (Chair), Mr Micheál Martin (Vice-Chair),  Mr Paul Cooper, Mr Eddie McArdle,  Mr John Devine, Mr Jim Sheerin, Mr Pat Crawley, Mrs Diane Russell.

Members: Prof Muredach Dynan (Chair), Mrs Yvonne McCool (Vice-Chair), Dr Éamon Phoenix, Professor Peter Finn, Mr Roddy Tierney, Ms Michaela Bell, Br Denis Gleeson, Mrs Geraldine McLaverty, Mr Gerry Scannell, Mr John McGettrick.

Company Secretary: Mr Paul Shevlin
Chief Executive: Kevin Burke (Caoimhín de Búrca)
Office Administrator: Gráinne McCann