Omagh CBGS




Mr Patrick McMahon: Chair of the Board. Trustee Appointee.
Mr Jim Sheerin: Trustee Appointee
Mr G Darby: Trustee Appointee
Ms Therese O’Connor: Teacher Elected
Mr Conor Sally: Parent Elected
Mrs Rita Fox: DE Appointee
Mr Cormac McAleer: DE Appointee
Mr Paul Donnelly: DE Appointee
Mr Sean Meegan :  (until 2013) A past pupil of the school and served as Chair of the Board of Governors. He has a local accountancy firm, JJ Meegan Accounting.
Mrs Pauline McKenna: (until 2013) 
Mrs Paula McCann (until 2013) 
Mrs Teresa Bradley: (until 2013) 
Dr Patrick Quinn: (until 2013) 
Mr Anthony White: (until 2013) He was the elected Teacher Governor and is currently a Vice-Principal in the school.
Mr Sean Darcy: Former Vice-Chair of the Board
Mr John Cooley: Former Chair of the Board. Trustee Appointee. Member of ERST
Mr Kevin Burke: Trustee Appointee, Chief Executive of ERST
Mrs Helen Quinn: Trustee Appointee (Parent)
Mr Joe Brogan: Trustee Appointee

STAFF , PAST AND PRESENT (Click for more information)


Among the alumni of the school are many past and present members of the Tyrone Gaelic football Team, such as Dermot Carlin and Joe McMahon, the current manager, Mickey Harte, the esteemed writer and journalist Benedict Kiely, former BBC NI sports presenter, Jerome Quinn, World Economic Forum representative and company CEO Aaron McCormack.


Pat Chesters, Hugh Ward,

1960s (Click for more information)

Gerry Barrett, Mickey Harte, Brian McElholm, Roddy Tierney, 

1970s (Click for more information)
Seamus Arkinson, Roger Keenan, John Lilly, Sean McConnell, Tony McCourt, Finbarr McNamee,  Brian Ó Maoldúin, 

1980s (Click for more information)
Damien Anderson, Darren Barton, Cosmas Browne, Tony Colgan, Benny Cox, Chris Curran, Michael Drumm, Justin McClements, Aaron McCormack, Aiden McCrory, Noel McCrystal, Mark McElholm,  Damian McSorley, Cathal Murray, Seanie Meyler, Gerard O’Hanlon, Jerome Quinn, Cormac Strain, 

Colm Barrett, Joe Boyle, Leon Bradley, Paul Bradley, Darren Given, Fergal Grogan, Cahal Kearney, Rory Kelly-Naughton, Sean Lynn, Steven Maguire, Ronan McAleer, Damian McCarroll, Barry McCaul, Paul McCaughey, Cathal McElhone, Gerard McGirr, Jaime McGlinn, Niall McKenna, Peter Meehan, Kevin Miller, Paul Mimnagh, Jody Mitchell, Gerard Moore, Ryan Mullan, Damien Murphy, Barry O’Connor, Ryan O’Donnell, Stephen O’Neill, Jonny Skidmore, Noel Slane, Joel Smith, Stephen Smith, Cormac Strain, Damian Strain, Paul Tunney, 

Ruairí Bradley, Conor Breen, Patrick Bogues, David Campbell, Ryan Canavan, Seán Carroll, Stephen Colton, Eoin Coney, James Devine, Dermot Dillon, Raymond Dillon, Liam Dinning, Niall Donnelly, Shaun Donnelly, Christopher Eccles, Barry Flood, Conor Hannigan, Neil Harte, Niall Hollywood, Peter Hughes, Jubin Jomon, James Keaveney, Tony Kelly, Sean Kyle, Declan Leonard, Adrian Martin, Kevin McAnena, Cathal McCaffrey,  John McCaul, Danny McCormack, Cathal McCullagh, Plunkett McCullagh, Paul McCullough, Daniel McDonnell, Aaron McGinn, Niall McKenna, Aaron McLaughlin, Luke McMenamin, Dónal McMullan, Ronan McRory, Danny Melarkey, Joe Melarkey, Matthew Mullin, Gregory Murray, Aodhán O’Donnell, Ryan O Neill, Christopher Patrick, Patrick Sally, Colum Tracey, Damien Woodhead,

James Ghent, Lee McCrystall, Eoin McGread,  Cathal Ó Néill

BroganJoe (Mr):  Head of Pharmacy and Medicines Management at the Northern Ireland Health and Social Care Board.
Carlin, Dermot (Mr):  Former Tyrone All- Ireland winner.
Collins, John (Mr): Freelance writer and multi-media contributor.
Drumm, Michael (Mr): Accountant. Owner – McElholm & Co.
McElholm, John (Mr): Teacher of PE at Edmund Rice College, Glengormley. Gaelic football coach at MacRory level with St.Mary’s GS, Magherafelt and club coach/manager with Lavey, Slaughtneil, Omagh, Loughmacrory and Killyclogher.
Taggart, Martin (Mr): MA. Civil Servant. Author of  ‘Omagh: The Past in Postcards’.