Edmund Rice College


GOVERNORS  – Past and Present
Caroline Bell (Mrs), Brid Byrne (Mrs),  Sean Fleming(Mr),  John Forsythe (Fr), Mr John Geehan, Mr Ciaran McCavana, Mrs Anne McLaughlin, (Chair), Mr Ray Morgan, Fr Dan Whyte, 

PRINCIPALS – Past and Present
Mr Peter Friel: Current Principal from September 2012,  Mr Kevin Gough: Retired August 2012.  Br Moroney. Br. Keenan 

TEACHERS – Past and Present

Paul Berne,
Brian Black: Former Vice-Principal.
Peter Boyd, Sinéad Boyle,  Stíofán Campbell,
Pat Catney:  Former Vice-Principal.
Kathleen Connolly, Michelle Cust, Geraldine Davey, Miss Collete Deery, Stephen Dowds,  Maureen Collins, Ciara Cooper,  Willie Evans, Sean Fleming, Mrs Áine Gallagher,  Joseph Gallagher,  Paula Gallagher, Kevin Gough, 
 Eamon Graham,  Clare Grey, 
 Liam Jennings, Mrs Máighréad Johnston,  Séamus Hanna,  Harry Largey, Anne Mallon,   Barney Magill,  Gerald McBrierty, Oliver McCart, David McClelland,  Ronan McCullagh,  James McGoldrick, Mary McGuigan, Peter McGuigan, Christopher McKay,  Sinead McKee, Miss Jennifer McKeever,  Michael Mc Kernan, Pat McKinney, Patrick McMeekin,  Br. Brian Monaghan, Martin Montgomery, Aidan Morris, Colm Mulgrew, Edel Murphy,  Maeve O’Connor, Mark O’Hare: Current Vice-Principal.
Br Thady O Mahoney, Fionnuala O’Neil,  Liam Rafferty, John Joe Rafferty, Kevin Rice,  Anne-Marie Ritchie,  Dennis Smyth, Déaglán White (de Faoite),  Sinéad Quinn,  Jennifer Sloan,  Clare Thompson,  Viola Vanucci, Sheena Woods, Cormac Wylie, 

Jimmy Flynn
Seamus Hicks
Frank Carlin
Br . Coleman
John McCabe
Margaret Graham
Damien Graham
Imelda Downing
Noel Glover
Aidan Cooper
Jim McLister
Fiona McAufield



1990s  Click for more information
Sean Hawkins,  Eamon McAleese, Damien McCambridge, 


Bartlett, Tim (Fr): 1980s. Executive Secretary, Council for Communications, Irish Catholic Bishops’ Conference, Maynooth.
Gallagher, Paul (Mr): (1997 – 2004) Regional Manager UK and N Ireland, Karro Food Group
Hawkins, Sean (Mr): Final Year 1999. Sourcing Agent at Bombardier.
Maskey, Paul (Mr): Final Year 1983. MP for West Belfast. Former MLA for West Belfast.
McAleese, Eamon (Mr): Final Year 1992. Branch Manager Yesss Electrical.
McAree, James (Mr): Final Year 1985. Chairman and CEO of Patric James Global.
McCambridge, Damien (Mr): Final Year 1998. To St Patrick’s College, Antrim Road. Sales, Marketing and Account Executive.
McConville, Peter (Mr): Web Design , Dubai.
Mc Kinley, Stuart (Mr): Final Year 2003. Select Relationship Manager at Santander UK Corporate & Commercial. Studying at UU for BSc.
O’Flaherty, Roddy (Mr): Final Year 1993. Field Sales Executive at Virgin Media
O’Hara, Gary (Mr): Final Year 1982. Former Field Sales Advisor at Sky. Current Business Development Manager at Isaac Agnew Van Centre.
Weatherup, Stephen (Mr): Final Year 1991. Senior Quantity Surveyor at Mascott.