St Mary’s – Past and Present Governors


Mr Sean Mahon: Chairperson. Past Pupil. Accountant. (Trustee Appointee)
Rev Brother Pearse Carlin  Vice-Chairperson, Former Vice-Principal.  (Trustee Appointee)

Mr Colm Martin   Senior Bank Official.     Past Pupil. (Trustee Appointee)
Mr Paul Cooper: Local Pharmacist and Business Person. Former Pupil. (Trustee Appointee.) Director of ERSTNI.
Miss Oonagh Convery  
(Teacher Elected Governor).  



Mr Kevin Delaney: A former pupil and local solicitor. His father, Mr Fred Delaney (Solicitor) was also a past pupil. Retired 2014.
Mrs Anne Kearney: Parent elected Governor. Two sons attended.
Mrs Christina Fisher: Parent Elected Governor. Former Teacher.
Mr Chris Tracey: Former Parent. Past Pupil. Former Principal Officer, CCEA. Retired 2014.
Miss Tina McCann: DENI Appointee.
Mr Liam Heaney: A former pupil and parent of the school. Former teacher and worked with SELB.
Rev. Margaret Ferguson: DENI Appointee. Retired 2014.
Mrs Josephine Crossan: Former Parent. Former Secretary, CBS, Glen Road. Former Office Adminstrator ERSTNI.
Mr Jack O’Doherty: Parent of two pupils. First Principal of St John the Baptist PS, Finaghy Rd.
Br Tim Monaghan: Chair of the Board. Former Principal of CBS, Glen Road.
Mr John Cooley: Former Chair of St. Mary’s Board of Governors. Past Pupil. Former Human Resources Manager – Ford/Visteon.
Mr Terry Hegarty: Former Teacher Elected Governor. Senior Management Team. Former Head of Irish. Died in the school.
Mr Fergus Woods: Former Teacher Elected Governor. Former Vice-Principal. Former Head of Psychology.
Mr Jim McClean: Former Teacher Elected Governor.
Mrs Yvonne McCool: Former Chair of  the Board of Governors. Formerly CCMS. Formerly NI Teachers’ Council. Former Director of Edmund Rice Schools Trust (NI). Currently – Member of Edmund Rice Schools Trust (NI). Past Parent.
Mr Jim McKeever: Former parent.
Mr Jack O’Doherty: Past Parent. Former Principal, St John the Baptist Boys’ Primary.
Justice Turlough O’Donnell: Former Governor. Past Parent. Past Pupil of the Abbey CBS. High Court Judge.